Our purpose

The Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) provides advisory and communications channels among Technology Services, the schools and College, and major administrative units. The Committee provides advice to the Chief Information Officer on school/departmental needs, as well as central technology services and directions.

 

Membership

TAC is composed of a representative from each school and major administrative department whose primary duties are to manage technical support within their unit.  Ex officio members of the committee include the Chief Information Officer, directors of the operating units within Technology Services and the Director of Technology Services for the VCU Health System. Members are appointed by the Chief Information Officer.

2017-18 TAC meeting schedule

  • July, 2017 - Meeting cancelled
  • Tues, August 1, 2017, 1:30 - 2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus
  • Tues, September 5, 2017, 1:30 - 2:30 pm MCV Campus
  • Tues, October 3, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus
  • Tues, November 7, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm MCV Campus
  • Tues, December 5, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus
  • January 2, 2018, 1:30 - 2:30 pm MCV Campus
  • Tues, February 6, 2018, 1:30-2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus
  • Tues, March 6, 2018, 1:30-2:30 pm MCV Campus
  • Tues, April 3, 2018, 1:30-2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus
  • Tues, May 1, 2018, 1:30-2:30 pm MCV Campus
  • Tues, June 5, 2018, 1:30-2:30 pm Monroe Park Campus

Meeting Schedule

The Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) is scheduled to meet monthly, or as needed throughout the year, on the first Tuesday of each month.